Zumba

Zumba class today was awesome! We got a new instructor and I hope he stays forever. Our former instructor used only Latin music which was good, but this new one does everything. We did Samba, Cha cha, Salsa, he even played a Nigerian song. There were lots of sexy moves, we Burlesqued to Christina Aguilera’s I am a good girl and stretched sultrily to Michael Buble’s rendition of Nina Simone’s Feeling Good. Let me tell you something, Michael Buble’s voice is sex. I might be pregnant now.

This is definitely one of the more fun workouts I have done in ages. I was about to cross off Zumba from my workout timetable but it is definitely back on.

I had oats again for breakfast, and I took it one notch higher by eating it with no milk (just an egg and strawberries). I was surprised to find out that it was okay. Not as delicious as it would have been drowned in full cream milk and sugar, but not as horrible as I expected. I think this is the crowning moment of my fitness journey. If I can eat oats like that, I can do anything. Off to get some brown rice and brown pasta.

Adios!

Leave a Reply

