In pursuit of wellbeing…still

I have been on my healthy gluten free lifestyle for a week. It seems longer.  I do not know what counts as early days but I do not feel as great as I hoped to feel. I wonder if this has nothing to do with what I eat and if I am in fact falling ill. Another theory as to why I feel generally shitty is that I currently (and always have) lead a sedentary uninspired life. Perhaps I would feel better if I was more active and at least ventured outside everyday.

By the second day of being gluten-free, I started researching new diets and I came across the low carb high fat (LCHF) diet. I tried to do that instead but it is a bit difficult for me. I am fine with giving up rice, in addition to everything else I have given up, but it is hard for me to only have protein and vegetables.

I have now decided to just go for the Whole 30 diet. It seems intimidating at first- no grains, no legumes, no dairy, no sugar- but now I realise it is not that bad. I can have yams, plantains, sweet potatoes and all the protein I want.

My goal is to stop having acid reflux and to stop being bloated. I hope whole 30 does it for me because I am sick and tired of being sick and tired.

Is anyone also on a health cleanse? Are there any diets, recipes e.tc you would like to share?

 

Leave a Reply

